The Missing Notebook mp3 – MF Doom

Here is a download link to a zipped file of the missing notebook series by MF DOOM, which was recently cancelled by Adult Swim.

Access to the The Missing Notebook

Adult Swim Presents The Missing Notebook Rhymes from DOOM Song List:

Background on the MF DOOM – The Missing Notebook Rhymes series with Adult Swim

Jason DeMarco is Senior Vice President at Adult Swim, and has been influential in helping the world hear music that would otherwise lay relegated to Reddit Forum wish lists. The latest was a project with MF Doom titled: The Missing Notebook Rhymes. DeMarco is all about helping the artists he deems worthwhile reach as big an audience as possible.

“People who make art for a living are risking a lot. especially in today’s world, where art is so devalued in terms of being able to make a living out of it. I’m just happy if I can contribute in any way to what I consider to be a very brave thing to do for a living.”

Relationship with MF DOOM:

“Every couple years we reach out to DOOM or he reaches out to me, and says, ‘What do you got going on? We like working with him; he’s a genius. And he likes working with us. We pay our bills on time and do what we say we’ll do, and generally don’t behave like a record label. And he’s a fan of our cartoons, so we have a good, ongoing relationship.”

That relationship led to DeMarco receiving a batch of 15 new DOOM tracks, with the possibility of maybe releasing an EP or something through Adult Swim.

“My idea was more: Why don’t we release all this music? Do it over 15 weeks, and have one song a week. People haven’t heard him in years and how great would it be to have one new DOOM song a week for three-and-a-half straight months? I said, ‘DOOM fans are gonna freak out!’”

The project’s first track, a collaboration with Sean Price titled “Negus,” was met with great fanfare. A day later, the track also saw a release through Sean Price’s posthumous album Imperius Rex.

“We wanted to drop the news and let people get excited. Hopefully that gives a boost to not only DOOM, but also Sean Price’s project.”


After track seven (Notebook 06) however, the project was cancelled without anymore of an explanation. Anthony Fantano hypothesized on some of the reasons for this sudden cancellation, in a youtube video on the Needle Drop. He said these apparently ‘new’ DOOM tracks appear to be old B sides and unreleased verses that have been floating around the internet, which perhaps wasn’t exactly what Adult Swim had signed up for when they (presumably paid) to have the rights to release the ‘new’ tracks.

Update (7th November 2017)

The Notebook 06 track was a rip-off of the track, Pause Tape from the Bookhead EP by JJ DOOM. The Missing Rhymes version cuts off before JJ comes in.

Missing Rhymes Notebook Tracklist

  • Notebook 00 – Negus Ft. Sean Price
  • Notebook 01 “True Lightyears”, a KMD track featuring Jay Electronica
  • Notebook 02 DOOMSAYER
  • Notebook 03
  • Notebook 04 ft Kool Keith
  • Notebook 05 by Viktor Vaughn
  • Notebook 06

The editor and content writer for HNHH (UK). Real world views, alter-ego theories.

One Comment

  • MF DOOM fan

    Very great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that I have really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing in your rss feed and I hope you write once more very soon!|

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *